Forum

Can anyone share their personal experience with balancing a career and a passion for gaming or esports?

Started by Madie Reichel · 10 Replies
Posted: 4 w Report
How do you balance the demands of a full-time career with your passion for gaming or esports? Share your personal experiences and tips for juggling work and gaming successfully.

Avatar Barbara Schmitt Joined: 3 yrs

Posted: 2 w Report
It can definitely be a challenge trying to balance my job in finance with my passion for gaming. I find that setting specific time slots for gaming helps me stay productive at work while still enjoying my hobby.

Avatar Kyleigh Thiel Joined: 2 yrs

As a freelance writer, I have the flexibility to work from home which allows me to squeeze in some gaming sessions during my breaks. I make sure to prioritize my writing deadlines first before diving into my favorite games.

Avatar Kelly Ritchie Joined: 2 yrs

I work as a software engineer at a tech company and sometimes find it hard to tear myself away from coding to indulge in gaming. But I make it a point to unwind with a few rounds of my favorite multiplayer game after work hours.

Avatar Floy Durgan Joined: 3 yrs

Juggling a career in marketing and a passion for esports can be tiring, but I make it work by incorporating gaming into my social activities. I often organize gaming nights with my coworkers to bond and relax after a long week.

Avatar Arvel Lynch Joined: 3 yrs

Being a full-time student and a competitive gamer requires excellent time management skills. I make sure to schedule my study sessions efficiently so I can fully commit to my esports training and competitions.

Avatar Vince Windler Joined: 3 yrs

I work as a nurse in a busy hospital, so finding time for gaming can be a challenge. But I make it a point to unwind with a quick game on my phone during my lunch breaks or after a stressful shift.