Forum

I'm struggling to choose between pursuing a career in fine arts or graphic design. Can anyone share their experiences in either field?

Started by Aidan Orn · 10 Replies
Posted: 4 w Report
Can anyone provide insight into the differences between pursuing a career in fine arts or graphic design? I'm torn between the two paths and could use some personal experiences to help me make a decision.

Avatar Alexandria Bogan Joined: 3 yrs

Posted: 1 w Report
I studied fine arts in college and ultimately decided to pursue graphic design. I found that graphic design offered me more job stability and financial security.

Avatar Elenor Abernathy Joined: 3 yrs

I worked as a graphic designer for several years before transitioning into fine arts. I love the creativity and freedom that fine arts allows me, but it can be difficult to make a steady income.

Avatar Armani Marvin Joined: 2 yrs

I started out in fine arts but switched to graphic design because I found it to be more practical and in-demand. I still paint as a hobby on the side.

Avatar Gia Vandervort Joined: 3 yrs

I have a successful career in graphic design but I always regret not pursuing fine arts. If your passion lies in fine arts, don't let practicality hold you back.

Avatar Wilhelmine Kiehn Joined: 3 yrs

I couldn't decide between fine arts and graphic design so I ended up studying both. I now work as a freelance artist and graphic designer, combining my skills in both fields.

Avatar Garret Stiedemann Joined: 3 yrs

I have a degree in fine arts but struggled to find job opportunities. I eventually went back to school for graphic design and landed a job shortly after graduating.

Avatar Ally Schmitt Joined: 3 yrs

I chose to pursue fine arts because I couldn't see myself doing anything else. It's a tough field with lots of competition, but if you're passionate about it, it's worth it.

I started out in graphic design but found it to be too restrictive. I switched to fine arts and haven't looked back since.