Tap to Return to call

TilkChat Privacy



TilkChat Privacy Policy


Respect for your privacy is a strong part of what we at TilkChat are about. Since we have started TilkChat, we have aspired to build our App and services with a set of strong privacy principles in mind. This Privacy Policy applies to all of our App and services unless specified otherwise.

Information We Collect


TilkChat must receive or collect some information to operate, provide, improve, understand, customise, support, and market our App and services, including when you install, access, or use TilkChat App and services. The types of information TilkCat receive and collect all depend on how you use our App and services.

Information You Provide

  • Your Account Information - You provide your mobile phone number and basic information (including a profile name) in order to create a TilkChat account. You provide us, all in accordance with applicable laws, the phone numbers in your mobile address book on a regular basis, including those of both the users of our App and services and your other contacts. You may provide us an email address. You may also add other information to your account, such as a profile picture and about information.

  • Your Messages - At TilkChat, we do not retain your messages in the ordinary course of providing our App and services to you. Once your messages (including your chats, photos, videos, voice messages, files, and share location information) are delivered, they are deleted from our servers. Your messages are stored on your own device. If a message cannot be delivered immediately (for example, if you are offline), TikChat may keep it on our servers for up to a certain period of time as we try to deliver it. If a message is still undelivered after 30 days, we delete it.

  • Your Connections - To help you organise how you communicate with others, we may help you identify your contacts who also use TilkChat, and you can create, join, or be and be added to groups and broadcasts, and such groups and lists that get associated with your account information. You can give your TilkChat groups a specific name. You may choose to provide a group profile picture or description.

  • Customer Support - You may provide us with information related to your use of our App and services, including copies of your messages, and how to contact you so we can provide you customer support. For example, you may send us an email with information relating to our app performance or other issues.


TilkChat store information until it is no longer necessary to provide our services, or until your account is deleted, whichever comes first. If you would like to manage, change, limit, or delete your information, we allow you to do that through the TilkChat settings. All the Terms, conditions and policies must be adhered to and abided by when using TilkChat App and Services.